Our Program
Shawnee County Crime Stoppers began in 1982 from the efforts of the City Commission and Police Department. Shawnee County Crime Stoppers now operates as an independent non-profit 501(c)(3) organization. The concept developed through a combination of efforts by local media, businesses, civic and social clubs, law enforcement agencies, and the public.
Donations of airtime, newspaper space, and reward monies have established Crime Stoppers as an effective tool to fight crime in the area.
Program Policies


Board of Directors
If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors for Shawnee County Crime Stoppers,
please contact the Coordinator Jeri Cole for information at jcole@topeka.org
Name Position
Jeri Cole       Coordinator
Cassidy Roberson     President
  Vice President
Marne Craver     Secretary
Megan Green     Treasurer
Isabel Hutchins    Board Member
Gretchen Spiker  Board Member
Matthew Hutchinson       Board Member
Buck Reuter Board Member
Peyten Lopez Board Member
Madison Skillett Board Member
Lisa Overly Board Member
Austin Wingerson Board Member
Deputy Shayna Anderson       Ex Offico
Chief Bryan Wheeles       Ex Offico
District Attorney Mike Kagay       Ex Offico
Site Image